Chandrababu clears the confusion!! This is the final area selection for the new AP Capital !!

Putting all speculation to rest, Chandrababu Naidu has finally declared the four corners of what is going to be the area of the new Andhra Pradesh capital Region. And there were no surprises. This is what has been widely speculated and extensively covered in the media.

The capital city will come up between Prakasam barrage (north east), Borupalem (north west), Ananthavaram (south west) and Y-Junction near Mangalagiri (south east). These boundaries cover nearly 34 villages, including municipal towns of Mangalagiri and Tadepalle.

Andhra Nation has marked the boundaries on the Google map for the benefit of its readers. And here it is.

New Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Area Map


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s